decent instant organic oatmeal

At last, organic instant oatmeal that tastes good. Many of the products at the health food store taste dag nasty, but not these. I bought a carton of flax milk the other day just to see, and it was insipid.

The significance of the "organic" label may not last all that long now. Manufacturers push hard to get just one more little thing approved and still call it organic. Maybe one day the Big Mac will carry the label. 😀

I rarely buy the Quaker brand anymore since the day I saw Quaker instant grits with imitation ham bits on the shelf. Just seeing the package made my stomach quiver. The ingredients list reminded me of the periodic table of the elements.

These are yummy:

8 responses to “decent instant organic oatmeal

  1. Happy New Year 2012 to you Brian Dave. Let another year of adventure and joy begin.

  2. Got some in the kitchen right now. I take it on every tour. Love that stuff.

  3. Oatmeal: Best food ever, no contest about it.

  4. Originally posted by JoshuaPhelps:

    Oatmeal: Best food ever, no contest about it.

    I like it. Sticks to ya. No hungries an hour later like with a greasy biscuit.

  5. I'm having a bowl of the apple cinnamon as I type this. It really is good. I added some sliced banana, some Earth Balance, and a couple of splashes of soy milk. Doubleplusgood.

  6. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Doubleplusgood

    Orwellian? 😀

  7. Good ideas. I also like to throw in some bee pollen. Hopefully the pollen is not of the "Silent Spring" type. I worry about flowers and insecticides.

  8. You've sold it to me. I've seen this stuff about and was unsure – never did trust anything organic since I had some organic stuff and it gave me a migraine!

Leave a Reply

