midwinter cookout

Actually a cook-IN on the electric grill (a classic George Foreman).

9 responses to “midwinter cookout

  1. :chef: Guard my part, please !! I come on !!:lol:

  2. This just makes me hungry. 😉

  3. I ate a Whopper on the Champs-Élysées in 1986. 😆 Anyway, the indoor grilled burgers were quite good tonight.

  4. It's like Summertime! Except without the charcoal. 🙂 Potato salad just off camera? Oh, and Shasta cola, please.Nice greens, by the way. I see you go for the good arugula and oakleaf(?) salad greens, and not slabs of iceberg.

  5. On beginning to this week; i taste a natural french hamburger in french restaurant and it's very delicious !! It's a other choice to mc donald because mc donald is not good

  6. Turkey Burger for me please :chef:

  7. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Oh, and Shasta cola, please.

    I could drink a Shasta, I think. This time we had Pepsi "Throwback", made with sugar instead of HFCS (corn sugar!). They are all the same according to the ads (hmmm!). To me the Throwbacks taste like what I remember a Pepsi tasting like, though I haven't taken a blind taste test with them. Some budget sodas have vegetable oils in them, I assume to give them the correct "mouth feel" and to make the throat feel wet and quenched. That idea gives me the shivers a little.No potato salad though. That's a great idea. I like potato salad to be tangy. Any ready-made ones are always too sweet, so homemade is the only way to go.Originally posted by frogier:

    i taste a natural french hamburger in french restaurant and it's very delicious !! It's a other choice to mc donald because mc donald is not good

    I would totally trust a French hamburger. :up: McDonald's has a pretty good breakfast though.Sometimes good stuff is from unexpected places. For example, Mexico is the land of superb pizza for me.Laughable pizza: Papa Johns. On the TV ads, Papa John looks like the world's most constipated man. Check it out! lol. The pizza is flavorless, but they will bring it to your door.

  8. I'd love to join in but I'd have to bring some lactose free cheese with me. :up:

Leave a Reply

