anti-dentite – no – went to the dentist anyway

Anti-dentite is a Seinfeldian word.

Here's a peek into the dental appointment I had today.

Image #1: a lot of THANGS behind me while on the comfy chair.

Image #2: mood lighting.

Image #3: I had a little time to clown around while the x-rays were being developed. I don't wear Roy Orbison sunglasses. Those are splash glasses.

7 responses to “anti-dentite – no – went to the dentist anyway

  1. That's amazing. Every single dentist's surgery I've been into looked just like that (Except for the weird guy in the Captain Marvel top).

  2. Hey Deke!I've seen this same dentist for thirty years, and yes, almost no changes in the office layout and appearance. He's moved three times, but aside from the building change, the interior is always about the same. Maybe it's meant to soothe.When I lived in Arizona for two years, I went to a dental HMO one time, which was disappointing. I tried it because the rates were so low. Everybody who worked there seemed a bit lost, and the dentist spent a fair about of time finding the tools and instruments. If I'd needed more than a routine exam, I don't think I would have stayed.

  3. operainchicago

    :cheers:

  4. As I no longer work for The Man I no longer get to use his dentist, so having just broken a tooth, I need to find a national health dentist.There was one advertising in the local doctor's, so I took a note of the number, but I still haven't 'phoned him. He's situated in, let's say, the bad side of town, and I afraid if I went, by the time I got there and back my teeth would be in worse shape than when I set out.

  5. Originally posted by Deke:

    As I no longer work for The Man I no longer get to use his dentist, so having just broken a tooth, I need to find a national health dentist.

    Every time you think you have a pot to piss in, something like this happens.

  6. It seems that dentist surgeries the world over look much the same.

  7. tu sei completamente pazzo:)io non avrei trovato il coraggio di scherzarci su!:)

Leave a Reply

