bus driver

The year before I turned sixteen and could drive myself to school, this lady was the school bus driver on my route.

Julie. Adorable! 😀

She was a high-school senior. I was a sophomore. I thought she was hot, and no, my, ummm, sexual orientation has never changed. 😆

It now seems inconceivable that back then high-school seniors could drive the school buses. It was, in my opinion, a high status position. Those who drove the buses had to be accepted into the bus driver program and were closely monitored. I though it was cool program and don't recall a single problem with it. I never drove a school bus, but Julie did!

Image #1: I don't ever remember her hair being like that. I always remember it long and flowing. I lifted this photo from someone else.

Image #2: I tried to take this picture of her in the driver's seat as I boarded the bus. She freaked out and turned away. That's the flowing hair I remember. Technical detail: the driver's seat has NO safety belt. Those were the old days! There was no A/C either…so HOT in May.

7 responses to “bus driver

  1. operainchicago

    Dave, she is so gay come on man!

  2. Originally posted by operainchicago:

    Dave, she is so gay come on man!

    I'll have to check into that!

  3. HAHAHA:lol:

  4. Great that you were trying to take photos for your MyOpera blog even at school. :ninja:

  5. Originally posted by harrytheman:

    Great that you were trying to take photos for your MyOpera blog even at school.

    So many decades! I was using my dad's old Argus C3, also known as "the brick." I still have it and it still works.

  6. now that's a baby-dyke in the making.

  7. Wonder if she was in the Scouts and sold those cookies, AKA "lesbian conversion tablets."That's about all we're voting on in the USA this cycle: cookies and things.

Leave a Reply

