north carolina marriage amendment

Here ya go! It remained on the constitution until 1971. OMG!

Source here.

A post I made on another NC marriage amendment.

6 responses to “north carolina marriage amendment

  1. Wow, that's pretty intense. I realize that it's historically significant, but it's still intense.Please tell you that you do not have the "Stars and Bars" around the house anywhere, or one you save for specail occasions hidden way. I've actually been thinking about this for the last few days as the 8th approaches.

  2. Well, I don't want to cry so I'll remind myself of those who stood against this kind of thing. Didn't Sammy Davis Jr secretly marry a white woman?

  3. "De-Black", huh? My Dad was a white guy – am I half way there? 😆

  4. Hey, that's a liberal constitution. It only takes 3 generations to "de-black!" That would only be 36 years in some areas.

  5. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Please tell you that you do not have the "Stars and Bars" around the house anywhere, or one you save for specail occasions hidden way.

    Now that I'm off work: If I turned my entire house upside down, I could probably shake out a key fob, or the like, with that battle flag on it, and I'm not even sure about that. I wouldn't fly one or put a sticker of it on my car. I'm ambivalent on that thing. I don't love it and consider it heritage, nor do I hate it and advocate for it's removal in public. A lot of hate sometimes rides under that banner, so I decided a long time ago just to leave it alone.If you want one real bad, some of the beach shops at the coast have it on giant beach towels. Just kidding, I know you don't want one. At the beach, I usually lie on a towel that has a peace symbol, the planet Earth, or my favorite, my Cancun towel.

  6. OMG! how sad:awww:

Leave a Reply

