painted wall in pub

Notice the painted wall behind Brian in our favorite pub.

Click to examine the detail. They are writers.

10 responses to “painted wall in pub

  1. It's a big art :cheers:

  2. Man, I should move to NC. Well, maybe not…

  3. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Man, I should move to NC. Well, maybe not…

    I know what you mean. Everybody's gotta live somewhere though.

  4. Brian probably thought that you were photographing him 😉

  5. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    Everybody's gotta live somewhere though.

    No disrespect intended. It would be nice to live amongst friends. But yes, there are ideologies that I would have a difficult time contending with.And the humidity.

  6. Growing up and living in this region of the country, you get used to the rest of the country pointing fingers at you.

  7. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    Growing up and living in this region of the country, you get used to the rest of the country pointing fingers at you.

    Ouch. Sorry.

  8. I'm sorry, too. I was tired and touchy. I work in many parts of the country. I open my mouth, the southern accent comes rolling out, and everybody thinks I'm a dumbass. Some places I work make me audition my Spanish over the telephone first because they can't possibly believe that I could acquire a second language. Maybe they think I don't even really speak one language. :devil: During my 20's, I had dreams of vanishing (in a good way) in Mexico. I've long since called that off. Now I stick to the major cities or high tourist areas. The roaming around days there are over.

  9. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    I'm sorry, too. I was tired and touchy.

    I count you among my friends, Dave. *hug*Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    I had dreams of vanishing (in a good way)

    That is a significant distinction. It makes me sad that the days of roaming are over. I've always wanted to ride from the Northwest to Oaxaca. There's a community of former Olympia folk there that I'd like to visit. I suppose it's still possible. Just random wandering is probably the really bad idea.

  10. Whenever emotions get out of hand, I can go to youtube and watch those Lady Gaga videos and things get OK again. 😎 HD youtube, large ultra-black monitor, honkin' subwoofer. Why not!

Leave a Reply

