bad gateway

Maybe it's just Facebook getting the data hose hooked up. Of course, it's just a rumor, but I'm already paranoid.

12 responses to “bad gateway

  1. Yeah, I got the same message today. :yikes: And myopera is really slow and freezing today! :irked:

  2. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    but I'm already paranoid.

    If facebook buys Opera, I'm done. Jesus, talk about a nightmare senario…

  3. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    If facebook buys Opera, I'm done. Jesus, talk about a nightmare senario…

    That is. :no: I was only saying today (I really was, no poetic licence being used by me) that I don't miss Facebook at all.

  4. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    If facebook buys Opera, I'm done. Jesus, talk about a nightmare senario…

    If it comes to be, my Internet presence will go down by about 90%, and it will mean giving up the best mobile browser there ever was.The only other browser on Android that is getting anywhere is Firefox, and it still has a long way to go. Nothing beats Opera Mobile's pre-processing of webpages.

  5. operainchicago

    I thought you were kidding about facebook buying Opera because of the browser, until I read about this on an Android forum tonight. All 20+ comments were in one way or another ……Nooooooooooooo:irked:

  6. NO. Facebook, keep out!

  7. In fact I've had to refresh this page four time to make sure the comment was posted OK. I've looked up 502 Bad Gate way, I know what it means but why is it happening to opera blogs?

  8. I've been getting this for the past few days. I've change browser twice, but nothing works. Now I use Chrome just for Opera, but it's still happening. Why? Anyone know?

  9. I have a feeling that all of this will blow over and Opera is going to tell us, "Okay, my.opera is working again. Everything's back to normal. Oh, by the way, we are now owned by Facebook for a fraction of the price it would have cost them before the DDOS attack! All your data are belong to Facebook."

  10. Originally posted by roguecroce:

    Now I use Chrome just for Opera

    I don't know why the 502 errors, but I second the motion on Chrome (Chromium on Debian, same difference). It seems more nimble than the others. On mobile, Opera is still king for me, though I am trying out others in case of a buyout. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Okay, my.opera is working again. Everything's back to normal. Oh, by the way, we are now owned by Facebook

    Now *that* sounds like something out of Washington: "we deflected 102 inbound ICBM's, so we now only have to cut Social Security by 60% instead of all of it."

  11. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    Now *that* sounds like something out of Washington

    Facebook recently went public, and its stock has dropped in value ever since.Facebook is resurrecting the idea of a Facebook phone.There are rumors going around that Facebook is in talks with Opera about buying the company.Opera stock has gained in value since the rumors of a purchase by Facebook began swirling.A devalued Facebook is confronted with buying a now more expensive browser company.The my.opera website has been having network issues that the folks at Opera have attributed to a DDOS attack. A company that can't manage to stay on the Internet can't be that valuable.Opera stock price will eventually be negatively affected if it can't stay on the Internet. Particularly vulnerable to market losses is Opera's mobile browser.

  12. I could not get on last night at all. Gave up on PC, tried mobile, worked for a while then that went offline too. I even tried a some stupid o' clock time in the middle of the night, here in UK obviously, still offline. Suddenly today, all OK. 'Mad,' felt stupidly angry at it all yesterday. Don't know why.There are other mobile java browsers out their but since the suicide of Bolt, hopefully it will return on fine day,I've had to use opera, these other browsers are mainly for the markets in Asia, and can be annoying. Best of the rest is UC mobile http://www.ucweb.com/English/UCbrowser/index.html for me anyway. My wife likes it uses it all the time, she doesn't like opera. Go figure that one?

Leave a Reply

