a walk at southwest park

On Sunday, we decided to check out a new public park southwest of town, Southwest Park. It's amazing. It even has a marina. No gasoline powered engines are permitted on the lake. Perfect! :up:

The bad thing, lots of ticks. We're still checking for them. Paranoid!

5 responses to “a walk at southwest park

  1. What a beautiful place! 🙂 I like the lake.And ticks are very nasty dangerous creatures yes, they have the habit to search for the more intimate spots of your body :no: 😀 But put a smile on your face next time Dave, like Brian :happy:

  2. Originally posted by JanndeSmit:

    But put a smile on your face next time Dave, like Brian

    Lol. I always have a fear of falling when near water, though I can swim OK.

  3. operainchicago

    get to your Vet immediately to get tick and flee prevention meds! Um for the dogs that is:up:

  4. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    Originally posted by JanndeSmit:

    But put a smile on your face next time Dave, like Brian

    Lol. I always have a fear of falling when near water, though I can swim OK.

    And to think, I've been white water rafting in Austria even though I can't swim. I still went ahead even though they were making me sign a disclaimer by the side of the lake. Man, I was foolhardy when I was young. 🙄

  5. I see the site of this park, damaged to this same park do not exist in france 😦

Leave a Reply

