old skool pics

My junior-high and high-school yearbooks (also known as "annuals") unfortunately disappeared the year after I graduated from high school. As a result, I've seldom ever been able to look back at myself or my classmates. My high-school reunion was a week ago, and someone brought their copies of all those years.

So, here I am in goofy glory from various years during the '70's.

In the pictures, I am surrounded by many of the same people year after year. Though I went to schools that were rather large, I did have the pleasure of knowing some people for all twelve years of public school. :heart:

Notice my virgin adolescent moustache. I have the black hair in all pics.

9 responses to “old skool pics

  1. We have the heads in class before is often hilarious !! 😆 :yes: And for the clothes… Do not speak :jester:

  2. 1976?

  3. Looks like you were one of the few without glasses. Freak. :p

  4. The guy next to you on the left of the picture looks like the clock tower climbing type. Just sayin'…

  5. Originally posted by frogier:

    And for the clothes… Do not speak

    Some of the stuff was truly funny, looking back. I wore whatever I thought would get me through the day without being noticed. My goal in high school was to fly low under the radar and get the hell out when the time came.Originally posted by operainchicago:

    1976?

    That year was involved.Originally posted by SharkfinUK:

    Looks like you were one of the few without glasses. Freak.

    I didn't need them until I was 42. I got braces in the 11th grade though. I thought they looked kind of cool.Originally posted by 0x29a:

    The guy next to you on the left of the picture looks like the clock tower climbing type.

    Lol. OMG, but he was such a sweetie. If I could go back with the knowledge I have now, I would have laid him in a heartbeat. That probably would have saved him from climbing that tower.

  6. That same for me

  7. In the middle pic, two of the people *that I know of* are gay. That's 25% of the population! Is that extrapolating too much? lol.

  8. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    In the middle pic, two of the people *that I know of* are gay.

    Ny first guess, if my gaydar is functioning smoothly, is the person immediately above you.The girl immediately on the right of you (your left) looks far too…I don't know…amazing to be so. Something very special about her, though. Just can't put my finger on it.

  9. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    In the middle pic, two of the people *that I know of* are gay. That's 25% of the population! Is that extrapolating too much? lol.

    Good question !! 😆 I not know the statistics but i sure that a number of gay in society is much greater than we think and i sure to be coming in club on big city, we see a celebrate person (Married or not) !! :jester:

Leave a Reply

