driving

Driving towards having a big fat a**. 😀

6 responses to “driving

  1. Yummy!!!!!!!!!

  2. I can has?

  3. You gift ?!

  4. 119 thousand miles. But only a top speed of 80. Ying and yang.I also never knew that US cars have KMs on the speedo. I'd expect some Republican gun-loving politician to nix that.

  5. Originally posted by SharkfinUK:

    119 thousand miles. But only a top speed of 80. Ying and yang.I also never knew that US cars have KMs on the speedo

    I'll do some 'splainin because it's not a typical instrument cluster:It's a big commercial truck, though not a tractor-trailer. I suppose it's capable of exceeding 80mph, but there is a governor on the engine that prevents it from even exceeding 72. This pissed me off for a long time, but it has saved me from many fines. I assume the governor was set by my employer.I think I remember KPH appearing alongside MPH in the 1970's on a Ford I had. You never know when you might want to go ripping across the border into Canada or Mexico.Originally posted by SharkfinUK:

    I'd expect some Republican gun-loving politician to nix that.

    Now you've done it. Apparently the Repubs have been overlooking this KPH thing, but you have planted the seed. It reminds me of when I opened a bank acount some decades ago and asked the person at the counter if the bank had Saturday hours. Every employee in the bank glared at me, silently saying, "WTF are you trying to do to us?" lol.

  6. No thanks! :whistle:

Leave a Reply

