bloody mary at 8:30am

My mom is in her 80's. If she wants a Bloody Mary with breakfast, I try to make it happen for her.

6 responses to “bloody mary at 8:30am

  1. And that is a First Class Bloody Mary.

  2. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    And that is a First Class Bloody Mary.

    Lol. I agree. Mimi's. Pseudo fake-like French and New Orleans food, though the best Bloody Mary I've ever had. I don't even like a Mary, but I'll drink one there. I've been wanting to steal their metal Eiffel Tower near the kitchen door for ages.I use Mimi's as an incentive with my mother. If she's down and won't get moving for the day, I just say, "let's go to Mimi's." She was in rehab nursing care this summer, and I told the doctor that I was checking her out for a few hours to go get a Bloody Mary. The doc said, "make sure she has all she wants." We took that as a medical order.

  3. "I told the doctor that I was checking her out for a few hours to go get a Bloody Mary. The doc said, "make sure she has all she wants." We took that as a medical order."I'm glad ya did…… I hope yall had a blast 😎 You're a good son Dave :love:

  4. :up: and then along comes Mary, by the Association, circa 1965

  5. Hero! I do not know where/who mimi's is, but this was a really nice idea of yours!Day 22, I am still on potatos…

  6. What a wonderful idea! Glad you took her there. Mimi's was one of my favorite places in Phoenix. Split Pea Soup on Mondays, then meat loaf and mashed potatoes on Thursdays. Their crab cakes are good too. No Mimi's in Fargo, darn it!I wonder if they put a splash of Worcestershire in it?

Leave a Reply

