easter island

I visited Easter Island today, but it was in Lynchburg, Virginia.

12 responses to “easter island

  1. Never mind. I clicked the link. It's not a restaurant. I'll shut up now.

  2. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Was it esoteric fare?

    Incense, jewelry, lots of neat stuff.It reminded me of a store in Greensboro, called Potpourri, when I was growing up. Potpourri started out as a hippie store, then as the years wore on, it went more and more upscale, losing a lot of it's charm along the way.I loved the hippies when I was a young'un, and they loved me. I sought them out. My parents often did not approve, but they never got rowdy about it. I miss the old bead bracelets. I don't see the same cool beads anywhere now.I suspect this online store, http://www.northernsun.com/ , is of hippie parentage. I've been getting stickers and flags there for years.

  3. That would be completely creepy, if it weren't kind of cool. :up:Was it esoteric fare?

  4. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Never mind. I clicked the link. It's not a restaurant. I'll shut up now.

    It's OK. I think you and I are online quite a bit. It's normal to miss and occasional Internet beat.Actually I didn't even think it odd. I assumed "fare" was referring to the selection of merchandise.

  5. I love you, Dave. (Sorry, Brian.)

  6. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    I love you, Dave. (Sorry, Brian.)

    Don't make me come over there for some legal weed. For now, I'll just stick to my sweet southern wines.

  7. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    Don't make me come over there for some legal weed.

    Did I ever tell you the story of the last time I got high? It was many, many years ago. All I could do afterward was lay on the couch and wait for it to end.It was awful.

  8. Now I don't know first hand, I've only heard from others, that things improve with practice. :whistle:

  9. Cool

  10. Originally posted by 0x29a:

    Did I ever tell you the story of the last time I got high? It was many, many years ago. All I could do afterward was lay on the couch and wait for it to end.It was awful.

    Sounds like my early experiences with drink 😉

  11. Originally posted by harrytheman:

    Sounds like my early experiences with drink

    Bed spins. Sleep with a hand on the floor and a plastic wastebasket nearby.

Leave a Reply

