things seen today

Image #1: 1967 Chevy II / Nova. Candyass candy apple red.

Image #2: Whirligig outside of hospital where I went visiting.

Image #3: Whirligig again.

Image #3: 'tween meal snack ordered for hungry hospital patient. Pizza, baked sweet potato, unsweet iced tea.

8 responses to “things seen today

  1. Love that Chevy. As stylish as an old Honda Civic 😉 And I'm a little jealous. The UK NHS doesn't provide for whirligigs outside of our hospitals.Should I ask about the hospital visit? If I shouldn't, please ignore that I even mentioned it.

  2. Originally posted by harrytheman:

    The UK NHS doesn't provide for whirligigs outside of our hospitals.

    That's OK. I'd gladly do without the whirligigs. Health care providers and insurance companies can do lavish things here by bankrupting the patients.The visit is an elderly relative fighting off an infection. Not serious this time.

  3. I was gonna say that the car and that whirligig are no small hunks of tin. The first image #3 really gives a good perspective on how big the whirligig is.As for the car, well, it is just a car. :p I mean, it's a very well maintained one, but it's no '61 impala with full hydraulics, either. I f***ing love that s**t! I don't know why.

  4. Originally posted by jirkyr:

    I thought it was apricot pie. And she's pizza

    Not bad for hospital food. 😆 I suspect that a $40 charge will show up on the bill for ordering patient food inbetween meals. Oh well, just once is OK.Originally posted by 0x29a:

    it's no '61 impala with full hydraulics, either.

    Those early 60's Impalas were quite hot. When I was little, a neighbor had a red one with white convertible top. They drove that thing to Fort Lauderdale, Florida, all the time. It seemed to fit right in there with Elvis singing about the place and all.My dad had an early 70's Impala. It had so many defects that it literally fell apart on the road.

  5. I'll take that Chevy. 🙂

  6. I thought it was apricot pie. And she's pizza :chef:

  7. Originally posted by JoshuaPhelps:

    I'll take that Chevy.

    You'd look good driving such a classic car. :up:

  8. Pizza looks very good :chef:

Leave a Reply

