drone of the deep sleep

I think I'll get a framed print of this to go over my bed.

5 responses to “drone of the deep sleep

  1. These are not the drones you're looking for. Spiced up a Star Wars reference. 🙂

  2. Squint and it's an F-18 wobbling slightly on approach to a carrier.

  3. I got the idea for a print of a UAV (Unmanned Aerial Vehicle) from watching an episode of The Office, which unfortunately has only one more episode to go and it's off the air. 😦 The office manager of "The Office" is known as a nearly psycho strict Hitlerian type. In a recent episode, a framed print of a NASA drone appeared on the wall in his office. I felt that it expressed the creativity of the show in general and was a way to slip a drop of mild protest right into primetime television.That, along with the drone toy for children protest on Amazon, gives me hope that not everyone thinks these things are a good idea.

  4. I would go on about that The Office is originally a British television show, but, I'm not going to big up Ricky Gervais. He's a smug and self-important so-and-so.

  5. Originally posted by harrytheman:

    He's a smug and self-important so-and-so.

    Some of the interviews I've seen, he seems that way to me, too.Yes, knew about the origin of The Office and have watched both. The British version just didn't appeal. I got hooked on the US version and went with it for years.

Leave a Reply

