sugar baby love

I love these funny songs I use to get moving in the morning. The other day it was Epic Trance. This morning it was Alex Avenue's Sugar Baby Love (youtube audio link).

It all goes well with a 6-cup mug of espresso. :coffee:

Slammin' thumpin' bass, just like I like it, with hints of disco. Disco! lol. It taps into those primal urges to move to rhythm that we humans have. With my subwoofer, I can rattle the house.

Gittin' too old for dis. :p

6 responses to “sugar baby love

  1. Originally posted by slackwrdave:

    Gittin' too old for dis.

    I hope that when I'm in my 80's and living in a rest home somewhere I'm constantly getting in trouble for crankin' songs like this (another youtube audio link. It's the only one that my early morning, pre-coffee mind could come up with that's sufficiently representative of all the different types of music I like.) If I'm ever "too old" I don't want to live. However, I will confess that at times it certainly is "too loud."

  2. Originally posted by JoshuaPhelps:

    What stations would you recommend?

    Below is a list of saved .pls files what I use more than others. Not all of them do I like, really. Some are DI and some are Sky. One owns the other.Usually I'm looking for something cheap-fluff-dance-y that makes me feel like I'm in a club. I liked the kooky dance stuff from the 80's a lot, the 90's through the mid 00's not so much, now I think it's all gotten good again.The Sky 80's stations in my list aren't that great. I just have them because they're new.I swear, the gay clubs are the only ones where the music is "right", consistently, for decades.

  3. I think when you get older, and you have some hearing loss anyway, the ears get painful with loud sounds, so that's why the classic old person says, "it's too damned loud in here." Hearing loss, at least in my case, is one of those things that if I could do it over again, I wouldn't have it. The last few shows I've been to, I've taken some 30+dB noise reducing earplugs with me. After getting used to them, things are still enjoyable. I also keep headphones and buds turned way down now.I couldn't do with Melt-Banana in the morning. I have to have sweet melodies and a precise machine beat. Later on in the day might be better.

  4. I've got to get back to listening to D.i.What stations would you recommend? I usually listen to ambient/house music.

  5. I'll make sure to check 'em out. 🙂

  6. I agree with you, slackwrdave. All of a sudden, I realize that the high frequency and loud noise irritate me. At the same time, I have a hearing loss, plus a ringing ear. I'd guess that when we get older you lose the hearing ability.Cheer!:-))Khói

Leave a Reply

