this sums it up

My personal mantra:

Mistakes

It could be that the purpose of your life is only to serve as a warning to others.

[product linkage]

2 responses to “this sums it up

  1. My favorite was:TeamworkA few harmless flakes working together can unleash an avalanche of destruction.[More product linkage]This was particularly prescient when I was working as a state employee.

  2. There is one that shows a burning match near a bunch of other matches that I can't find now. It was something about attitude. I liked it, too.These demotivators are so right on the money. At work, however, you must smile and tow the line as sickening as it can be lest you be branded a troublemaker. Being over 50, I really have to watch my ass.I also like corporate speak like "collapse the time float" instead of just saying "speed it up."Another good one years ago was "I Lotus noted you this afternoon" instead of saying "I e-mailed ya." OMG.I know what you mean about state employment. I did that here briefly and for awhile in another state. It was weird and wild.

Leave a Reply

