drinkin at dawn

It must have been about 8pm when I drifted off to sleep on the sofa. What was supposed to be a brief early-evening nap turned into a 7-hour sleep.

So, now I’m up at 3:37am with a giant glass of mango Margarita and surfing the net with Brian.

What is going to happen is that I’ll still be up at 7am due to already having had nearly a full night’s sleep. I doubt I’ll stop with one Margarita, so I might be a little drunk, too. That seems so sleazy. Would being drunk at 2am make it more OK, or is it just that the sun is back up at 7am that adds the sleaze?

8 responses to “drinkin at dawn

  1. Social programming. Enjoy!

  2. I've occasionally felt like a hit of Spanish brandy in the a.m., say 7 or thereabouts, but thus far have resisted because I know my significant other would be worried, bemused, possibly upset. Nice way to start the day I m o, if you're in that kinda mood and you have nothing important to attend to 🙂 A pint glass of Margarita would certainly do the trick…

  3. Yeah, but sleep patterns easily disrupted can equally easily be re-set, so no real problemo – not like it's jetlag – you're just having a drink and developing the day in an alternate direction… :up:

  4. Originally posted by FlaRin:

    Nice way to start the day I m o, if you're in that kinda mood and you have nothing important to attend to

    Well said! There is nothing going on, so it can be a day of transitioning from booze to coffee.A difficult part is that my days and nights will now be inverted.

  5. I think you should just relax about it, have another drink and enjoy the day thoroughly. Rrrrrrrrreeeeeellllllllaaaaxxx !

  6. I know what you mean about being drunk at 7am – it seems so wrong compared to other times of the day. However, I cannot really explain why. Perhaps it’s seen as an acknowledgement that you’ve already given up on the day.

  7. I was able to go to bed and sleep another 5 hours. Not bad. I think it was to shake off an almost impossible week at work.I usually brew a 6-cup pot of espresso and toss the entire brew into a large mug with milk and sugar. It's quite a turbo-charged way to get going.It's coming up on noon. That's good progress, considering.I enjoyed the wording used above:Originally posted by FlaRin:

    developing the day in an alternate direction…

    Originally posted by BrianFrances:

    have another drink and enjoy the day thoroughly

  8. @slackwrdave, finely ground expresso I assume

Leave a Reply

